Tear-jerker.

Posted: March 17, 2012 in Uncategorized

Hmm…

The title alone is kinda heavy for this one. I had a day worth blogging about though. I awoke to my director yelling at me about being unprepared for my group’s performance scheduled at 11am….I had a busy day ahead of me but didn’t wanna ruin it so quickly.

When I saw Ashtar (a member of my dance company who is also a recording artist) the first thing she said to me was that she’d had the new song, “In the Morning” on repeat….and that she is in love with the song. Now, for those of you who don’t Ashtar — she is the most, I don’t know…positive person I pretty much know, like, period….I mean she just permeates positivity through her pores.  But, I can always since the passion and sincerity in her compliments…this time she gave me a HUGE one….

Thing is, I can’t really say (YET) what it was …you’ll just have to wait and see (hint hint)….but I’m extremely excited about her response to the song and I hope that everyone else out there is feeling the same way….it’s a good way to get the ball rolling for all the moves I’m planning for this summer. And, as soon as it’s time….it’ll be right on this blog.

 

Meanwhile, I added the song to Youtube so that more people can readily access it. Here it is.

Leave a Reply

