Me in the paper 8-17-11

Posted: August 18, 2011 in Uncategorized

Good news.

People voted. I won. I was featured in Kyra Kyles’ (Tribune/Red Eye) Track-Off between myself and another artist from Chicago. I won, and was able to have a mini-spotlight moment in the newspaper. This is not my first time being featured in a newspaper, but it IS my first time being featured as an artist.

Although unfounded comparisons to Chris Brown and Jeremih were made in the article, it still gave a pretty nice summary of my song, Wherever U Go, and hopefully allows more people to see my talent and be exposed to it.

In the meantime, I have added music to my reverbnation page….a song called ‘Need My Love’….you guys have yet to hear me on a different type of song — this one is Pop. Hopefully you enjoy it. All feedback is welcome – as the song is unfinished. (post here or on facebook.com/mynameisramie)

 

The site is at http://www.reverbnation.com/aramie

 

Here are pics of me in the newspaper:

Much love to Team Aramie, Kyra Kyles and everyone who else who made this possible! Please continue to support and I will continue to provide good, quality music!!!

-A

Leave a Reply

