Pick Paths Precisely.

Posted: August 11, 2011 in Uncategorized

Say that five times fast, lol.

I have been slowly but CERTAINLY progressing towards every goal I have set for myself. But, I have to point out that I didn’t and refuse to rush anything. A big trip-up for people can be their desire to rush things….especially in today’s society – we are so used to SPEED….like, in excess. It’s funny. But, the thing about life is that…when one is patient, one is fruitful. You have to plan, plan and PLAN.

That’s why I titled this “pick paths precisely” because when you rush a decision or a choice, then you typically will forget about certain aspects that may make or break your entire result. I learned that the hard way: I would say I hit rock bottom (and, no, I’m not afraid to acknowledge it) because I thought I was just supposed to blow up overnight hahaaahahhahah. That’s hilarious looking back on it. I am so proud of myself and all that I have accomplished over the past year, though.  I can say, I couldn’t keep moving forward if I didn’t sit down and take time to decide my next steps and then DO them. I don’t just GO, I sit, I think, I question, I wonder, I weigh, I decide, I wait, I act, I wait, I reflect, I shift, I act. Tedious, right? I know.

To sum it all up….don’t just allow life to happen to you. Make life happen. Take things into your hands, and because you will be in charge of your fate make sure you’re deciding wisely your next steps, because what happens….will be on YOU.

Pick paths precisely.

 

-A

Leave a Reply

