It helps….

Posted: July 15, 2011 in Uncategorized

I am truly humbled by the things that people say to me or about me…

It is not often that a person is given accolades in regards to the things for which they strive. For a little over a year now, I can say I have grown more comfortable with my vocal ability and it is really paying off. And, I’m not even speaking in a monetary since…it just feels good to be loved and appreciated. I used to be (though I often argued against it) a very egotistical individual…until I found something I wasn’t quite the best at — but after much work, I can finally say that I have advanced and am ready to go toe-to-toe with some of the people we all consider the “best” right now….

I am not a compliment-seeking person. That type of person is actually one of my least favorite people on Earth….all I ask is that people share what I share in hopes that it will touch someone. But, the feeling I get when someone expresses positively their reactions to my art, I am humbled.

I thank God for the gift, the ability to expand and foster my talent and the ability and willingness to share it. I will not be deterred by negativity or anything of that nature…it is the positive energy I receive back from those I encounter that keeps me pushing.

I am grateful.

-A

Leave a Reply

