Sacrifice.

Posted: June 26, 2011 in Uncategorized

Sometimes you have to know what to give up in order to keep moving forward….I am often faced with making choices on what to do — but I am finding it more and more easy to just put my craft first.

Some of you may or may not know, I have begun my journey expanding my craft as an instructor of music/theatre at a grammar school. This has really allowed me to test myself as a performer, educator, communicator and in vast other ways.

Beyond that, I am glad to FINALLY REALLY be in the finishing stages with my mixtape ….and that is allowing me to give everything a bit of an extra push. Once the tape drops, I can hit the ground running with promo and performances  – my own mini-tour. lol. I am just excited to be choosing wisely when it comes down to making those tough choices between what will continue to probably be one of the larger question marks: work and play.

I love my art. But, I am young. But, I understand the commitment necessary to flourish. I can give nothing less.

’tis a vow.

 

-A

Leave a Reply

