Blinded.

Posted: April 29, 2011 in Uncategorized

I had a dream last night that I was going blind…I literally got to a point where I had less than 4% of my vision. If was a terrible, scary, crazy dream – but I don’t think it was a nightmare. That happens to be a huge fear of mine is being incapacitated in any form….I woke up with a lot on my mind due to the dream, though…I want to remind myself and everyone else to love life and really appreciate absolutely everything that you have because nothing (not life, not vision, not hearing, not talent, etc) is promised to you tomorrow…I challenge you to ask yourself what would your life be if you lost ______. If you don’t have an answer then you should already be 100% more appreciative of that aspect of your life.

I refuse to let any of my blessings go to waste and I humbly thank the Lord for everything I have….I often get discouraged about worldly possessions and things of that nature, but I must remember that there is way more to life than that. It’s all about capitalizing on what you DO have, making the most of it..because we were all placed on this Earth for a reason and in order to discover it you must truly acknowledge all parts that comprise you.

I am so grateful that my “misfortunes” have been menial compared to what they could be.

My dream haunts me, though.

I will strive to be the best me.

-A

Leave a Reply

