Coming Home…..to U of I

Posted: April 28, 2011 in Uncategorized

Lol. Ironic because I sang this song in Cotton Club in February.

I really can’t say I miss U of I..this next few weeks will be kind of rough because it’s the weeks that I would be graduating, but I’m not! Lol…I don’t regret my decision at all because school won’t go anywhere and I’ll only be this young and attractive for who knows how long (lmao I’m joking) –> anyway, I FINALLY get to perform as a non-student at the U of I for the first time and, needless to say, I’m geeked up!!!

I have major plans for the future but this is a great start…and to come back and show the school what I’ve been working at since my departure is gonna be a great feeling. Also, hopefully, I’ll gain some more mahgs to be down with Team Aramie!! Thing is, I support all of those who are doing whatever they do diligently around me, but I often wonder if those same folks support me back the way I support/ed them…alas, that won’t hold me back from continuing to do what I have set out to do.

p.s. I submitted “Wherever U Go” to radio…..now I’m nervous lol! but forreal I am — if it is well received, I’m dropping a remix…who’ll get the feature? It’s up in the air right now, but I have a few people in mind….we’ll see.

But, back to what I was saying…for the first time…U of I will get to see, LIVE, me and DJ Freaky Mike ripppppppppppp the stage one time (or maybe two) — so I hope everyone’s ready because …well, I won’t be cliche’.

-A

p.s. To see some footage from the aforementioned Cotton Club performance..click “Watch” among the top menus and see it on that page!

Leave a Reply

